(1) The state is divided into 3 districts:

(a) District 1 consists of Big Horn; Carter; Custer; Daniels; Dawson; Fallon; Garfield; McCone; Phillips; Powder River; Prairie; Richland; Roosevelt; Rosebud; Sheridan; Treasure; Yellowstone; Valley; and Wibaux counties;

(b) District 2 consists of Blaine; Broadwater; Cascade; Chouteau; Carbon; Fergus; Gallatin; Golden Valley; Hill; Judith Basin; Liberty; Meagher; Musselshell; Park; Petroleum; Stillwater; Sweet Grass; and Wheatland counties; and

(c) District 3 consists of Beaverhead; Deer Lodge; Flathead; Glacier; Granite; Jefferson; Lake; Lewis and Clark; Lincoln; Madison; Mineral; Missoula; Pondera; Powell; Ravalli; Sanders; Silver Bow; Teton; and Toole counties.

(2) To assure prompt payment of claims, hired vehicle removers shall submit claims to the department on the following schedule:

(a) Hired vehicle removers located within District 1 shall submit claims in January, April, July, and October;

(b) Hired vehicle removers located within District 2 shall submit claims in February, May, August, and November; and

(c) Hired vehicle removers located within District 3 shall submit claims in March, June, September, and December.

History: 75-10-503, MCA; IMP, 75-10-532, MCA; NEW, 1999 MAR p. 2452, Eff. 10/22/99.