(1) Pursuant to 18-2-411, MCA, the commissioner has established four districts for the purpose of setting the standard prevailing rate of wages for building construction services ARM 24.17.119 and nonconstruction services ARM 24.17.122. Heavy construction services rates ARM 24.17.120 and highway construction services rates (ARM 24.17.121) are set on a statewide basis pursuant to 18-2-414, MCA.

(2) The districts are composed of the following counties:

(a) District 1: Flathead, Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Missoula, Ravalli, and Sanders;

(b) District 2: Beaverhead, Broadwater, Deer Lodge, Glacier, Granite, Jefferson, Lewis and Clark, Liberty, Madison, Pondera, Powell, Silver Bow, Teton, and Toole;

(c) District 3: Blaine, Cascade, Chouteau, Fergus, Gallatin, Golden Valley, Hill, Judith Basin, Meagher, Park, Petroleum, Phillips, Sweet Grass, and Wheatland;

(d) District 4: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Musselshell, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Stillwater, Treasure, Valley, Wibaux, and Yellowstone.

(3) Districts and their contiguous districts are as follows:

(a) the contiguous district for District 1 is district 2;

(b) the contiguous districts for District 2 are districts 1 and 3;

(c) the contiguous districts for District 3 are districts 2 and 4; and

(d) the contiguous district for District 4 is district 3.

History: 18-2-431, MCA; IMP, 18-2-411, MCA; NEW, 2002 MAR p. 2446, Eff. 9/13/02; AMD, 2011 MAR p. 102, Eff. 1/28/11; AMD, 2013 MAR p. 1977, Eff. 11/1/13