4.9.402 REQUIREMENTS FOR REPORTS
(1) All monthly grain merchandiser report forms shall be sent out from the Montana wheat and barley committee with an enclosed envelope addressed to the committee and these reports shall be completed and returned to the committee after being properly signed and sworn to each and every month. These reports shall be filed with the committee within 20 days after the close of the business for the month in which the report is being filed. Additional sections of this form may be used to comply with 80-4-209, MCA.
(2) Requests for past due reports shall be handled in the following manner:
(a) First notice shall be a form letter from the Montana wheat and barley committee requesting submission of the past due reports within 10 days of the date of the letter.
(b) Second notice shall be a telephone call giving five additional days to submit the past due reports.
(c) Third and final notice shall be a visit from a department of agriculture inspector to collect the past due reports.
(d) Any person failing to produce the past due reports shall be subject to a fine of not less than $50 or more than $5,000 based upon the amount withheld and the number of refunds attached. See the penalty matrix in ARM 4.9.404.
History: 80-11-205, MCA; IMP, 80-11-205, 80-11-207, MCA; NEW, 1977 MAR p. 943, Eff. 11/26/77; AMD, 1996 MAR p. 1826, Eff. 7/4/96; AMD, 2020 MAR p. 1837, Eff. 10/10/20.