Prev Next


(1) Per 2-6-1107, MCA, the following membership rotation is established for those executive branch agencies (including those that are administratively attached/allocated) that are not designated as permanent representatives of the state records committee:

(a) First rotation (October 1, 2017, through September 30, 2019):

(i) Department of Commerce;

(ii) State Board of Education;

(iii) Department of Corrections;

(iv) Department of Environmental Quality; and

(v) Department of Labor and Industry.

(b) Second rotation (October 1, 2019, through September 30, 2021):

(i) Department of Natural Resources and Conservation;

(ii) Department of Public Health and Human Services;

(iii) Department of Military Affairs;

(iv) Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks; and

(v) Department of Livestock.

(c) Third rotation (October 1, 2021, through September 30, 2023):

(i) Department of Transportation;

(ii) Department of Revenue;

(iii) Office of Public Instruction;

(iv) Department of Public Service Regulation; and

(v) State Auditor.

(d) Fourth rotation (October 1, 2023, through September 30, 2025):

(i) Department of Agriculture;

(ii) Department of Commerce;

(iii) State Board of Education;

(iv) Department of Corrections; and

(v) Department of Environmental Quality.

(2) The fifth rotation will begin with the Department of Labor and Industry, and, as with all future rotations of the executive branch agencies not designated as permanent members of the state records committee, will follow the order set out above in the first, second, third, and fourth rotations and be for a two-year period beginning on October 1 and ending September 30 two years later.


History: 2-6-1101, MCA; IMP, 2-6-1107, MCA; NEW, 2016 MAR p. 1866, Eff. 10/15/16.

Home  |   Search  |   About Us  |   Contact Us  |   Help  |   Disclaimer  |   Privacy & Security