24.225.601 VETERINARY TECHNICIAN LICENSE REQUIREMENTS–ORIGINAL APPLICANTS
(1) Applicants must meet the following education requirements:
(a) be a graduate of a program accredited by the American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA); or
(b) demonstrate a minimum of 4500 hours of on-the-job training under the supervision of a veterinarian licensed and residing in Montana.
(2) Applicants must pass the Veterinary Technician National Exam (VTNE).
(3) Applicants must pass the jurisprudence examination prescribed by the board covering the statutes and rules governing the practice of veterinary medicine in Montana:
(a) applicants must pass the jurisprudence examination with a score of 90 percent or greater;
(b) applicants that fail the exam three times may submit a written request to the board to retake the exam for a fourth time.
History: 37-18-701, MCA; IMP, 37-18-701, MCA; NEW, 2022 MAR p. 1742, Eff. 9/10/22.