4.21.402 REQUIREMENTS FOR REPORTS
(1) All monthly pulse merchandiser report forms shall be sent out from the Montana Pulse Crop Committee. Reports shall be completed and returned to the committee after being properly signed and sworn to every month. These reports shall be filed with the committee within 20 days after the close of the business for the month in which the report is being filed.
(2) Requests for past due reports shall be addressed in the following manner:
(a) First notice shall be a form letter from the Montana Pulse Crop Committee requesting submission of the past due reports within 10 days of the date of the letter.
(b) Second notice shall be a telephone call giving five additional days to submit the past due reports.
(c) Third and final notice shall be a visit from a Department of Agriculture inspector to collect the past due reports.
(d) Any person failing to produce the past due reports shall be subject to a fine of not less than $50 or more than $5,000 based upon the amount withheld and the number of refunds affected. See the penalty matrix in ARM 4.21.404.
History: 80-1-102, 80-11-1003, MCA; IMP, 80-11-1001, 80-11-1002, 80-11-1003, 80-11-1004, 80-11-1005, 80-11-1006, 80-11-1007, 80-11-1008, MCA; NEW, 2018 MAR p. 301, Eff. 2/10/18; AMD, 2020 MAR p. 1837, Eff. 10/10/20.